Midway Mayhem Am Skateboarding Results

With the best skaters from around the country and R20k in cash to be won, the Midway Mayhem am street skateboarding event had some pretty gnarly expectations from the get-go. Here are the specs: 24 skaters from around SA skated two four-minute jams, with one jam on each half of the skatepark. The top 10 skaters from KDC Am 2013 automatically earned a spot in the finals, so we knew the skating was going to be amazing. 2013 KDC Am champ Braxton Haine was in the house, along with 2nd place winner Khule Ngubane. This time around Khule took the top honors — he’s been putting in mad time on his board — and he took home R12k and the Midway Mayhem Am title. Congrats Khule and all the skaters! Results: 1) Khule Ngubane (R12000) 2) Dlamini Dlamini  (R6000) 3) Yann Horowitz (R4000) 4) Alan Marola 5) Braxton Haine 6) Alan Adams 7) Kanya Spani 8)  Jean Marc Johannes 9) Byron Rhoda 10) Wesley Schroeder 11) Khulu Dlamini 12) Brandon Valjalo 13) Anthony De Mendonca 14) Pieter Retief 15) Ofentse Ramakanye 16) Shuaib Philander 17) Leon Bester 18) Brendan Diamond 19) Evan Binge 20) Brandon Ramos 21) Jean Gerber 22) TK Modise 23) Brad Bailie 24) Ryan Naidoo